noobwealth.blogg.se

Instructions to setup retrolink nes controller
Instructions to setup retrolink nes controller





instructions to setup retrolink nes controller

If inded the ID is for the tongle only, I don't see why the DeviceID for the joysticks change or why xpadder would swap joy1 for joy2. Also to note, in xpadder it gives an ID for the dongle only, and says how many devices are connected to it (it said 2 when both controllers were on)." "With xpadder, when you turn off one controller the other controller goes to the mapping for controller #1 (even if it was #2 when both controllers were on). Retro-Bit indulges with the retrogaming community. What's interesting is this part of your comment Retro-Bit® is set to bring a controller for the Nintendo 64® console for 25.99 and USB® port for 29.99. Which is why depending upon what I plug in, my Aimtrak gun sometimes changes, my controllers change even though they are joy1 and joy2.

The problem is that Windows auto allocates device numbers to devices in Alphabetical order. Yes, what you described is one of the symptoms. The only exception is if you are in the emulator and turn one off while running said emulator, in which case they stay as joy 1 or 2 respectively until you exit that emulator. Also to note, in xpadder it gives an ID for the dongle only, and says how many devices are connected to it (it said 2 when both controllers were on).Įssentially if you have one controller on at a given time, unless you are inside of the emulator already it will be joy1 no matter what.

instructions to setup retrolink nes controller

With xpadder, when you turn off one controller the other controller goes to the mapping for controller #1 (even if it was #2 when both controllers were on). If I leave the emulator and go back in with joy1 off, joy2 will become joy1 even if I turn the other controller on after starting MAME. While still inside of the emulator, if I turn joy1 off joy2 stays as joy2. But not while still in the emulator (tested in MAME). Now if I turn off joy1 (leaving joy2 on), joy2 becomes joy1. This does not matter if I turn controller A on first or controller B, first one turned on becomes joy1. If I turn both controllers on, the first one turned on is detected as joy1, and second turned on as joy2. I "think" I get what you are asking with the ID.







Instructions to setup retrolink nes controller